home add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up chat-bubble close credit-card drag facebook film load monitor person play remove resume search share trash twitter

La Clave

La Clave
1:28:56 | 2013

Categories: Documentary, Music, Biography, Latino

LA CLAVE is a fascinating documentary exploration of the similarities between salsa music and reggaeton. Featuring both old school salsa icons (Ruben Blades, Johnny Pacheco, Willie Colon, Ismael Miranda and Gilberto SantaRosa) as well as chart-topping reggaeton sensations (Julio Voltio, Tego Calderón, and Hector "El Father"), this film brings together these extraordinary artists to discuss how two different styles of music can have so much in common. They also break down how their music is all composed under "La Clave," the five-note two-bar pattern that generates rhythmic measurement and is the foundation and backbone of salsa (and all Afro-Cuban-based music). LA CLAVE takes you on extraordinary journey back in time to examine the roots of these various genres, most notably the rhythms of African drumming and percussion.

More

Reviews: B+ 11 Fans
· A · · B · · C · · D · F
Grade This Film
Your Grade: Not Graded
Click to Regrade

Comments

s********m
January 16, 2017
watch here : fantastic beast http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/259316/fantastic-beasts-and-where-to-find-them.html Arrival http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/329865/arrival.html Rogue One: A Star Wars Story http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/330459/rogue-one-a-star-wars-story.html Allied http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/369885/allied.html Underworld: Blood Wars http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/346672/underworld-blood-wars.html Almost Christmas http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/340402/almost-christmas.html Dolly Parton's Christmas of Many Colors: Circle of Love http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/426670/dolly-partons-christmas-of-many-colors-circle-of-love.html Office Christmas Party http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/384682/office-christmas-party.html Office Christmas Party http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/384682/office-christmas-party.html Watch Live by Night | Movie & TV Shows Putlocker http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/259695/live-by-night.html Collateral Beauty http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/345920/collateral-beauty.html A Kind of Murder http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/305943/a-kind-of-murder.html neruda http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/351454/neruda.html solace http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/339527/solace.html sing http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/335797/sing.html Passengers http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/274870/passengers.html . A monster Calls Full http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/258230/a-monster-calls.html Assassin's Creed Full HD http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/121856/assassins-creed.html Patriots Day http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/388399/patriots-day.html Why Him ? http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/356305/why-him.html silence http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/68730/silence.html Julieta http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/332872/julieta.html Hidden Figures http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/381284/hidden-figures.html fences http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/393457/fences.html max steel http://putlocker.4kfullmovie.com/movie/286567/max-steel.html

Reply

Delete

a********g
January 12, 2017
A

Reply

Delete

y********m
December 11, 2016
Great movie! I finally ?atched it online in HQ. I figured some of you guys would want to watch it too! ;) Here is the site where I ?atched it: http://bit.ly/2fCFAsX Thumbs up if it worked for you New Movies => http://bit.ly/2fCFAsX

Reply

Delete